The Biggest Rush!

This is a post for all those who are about to serve missions/considering missions/are a member missionary/maybe someone who isn’t a member/that really means anyone. 🙂 Tehe! I say this all the time, but I mean really mean it, I wish I could shout it from the rooftops…

I LOVE BEING A MISSIONARY!!!!!

Ok moving on.  So I love being a missionary.  I love sharing the gospel.  I love talking to people.  But I also really love adrenaline rushes.  Haha, you may be thinking, “Why are you serving a mission?  You should be riding motorcycles, or bungie jumping, or be on Wipeout (secret dream there), or anything but a missionary.”  But I can tell you that the biggest rush I get , where I’m fist pumping and laughing my head off, is when I share a message that truly makes me happy.

Can you believe that?  I hope so!  The message I go out and share every day is true! So why wouldn’t I get a HUGE rush when sharing it!?

I think it all begins with my love for my Savior.  He has done so much for me.  He has helped me realize who I am, where I am going, and what I can become.  How?  Because He restored His gospel again to the earth! Goodness gracious I’m the luckiest girl to be able to wear His name over my heart each day.

I always send pictures home to my family… I mean that’s what a missionary should do right?  So my parents always claim that I make “funny faces”.  Call it what you may Mom and Dad, but I claim it’s the excitement I have for my calling.  Every time I’m “chessin'” a smile, I’d like to think it’s because I’m really happy I’m doing what I’m doing.  🙂 Look at the following….

BeFunky_Chromatic_1.jpgBeFunky_null_2.jpg

Book of Mormon in my hand on this one… just saying

BeFunky_null_3.jpg2 BeFunky_null_4.jpg5

BeFunky_null_8.jpgBeFunky_null_8.jpg1

Now that you’re thinking, “Is this really normal joy to have as a missionary?” I can tell you that YES! It is normal! Why because I say yet again… IT’S TRUE.

And yes I can in fact make normal faces…

BeFunky_null_8.jpg9

I am surrounded by God’s love each and every day because of what I have.  I can say I love my life.  I love what I am doing and I love life! I have the biggest rush ever with what I get to do.  I get to teach people about Christ every day.  And it’s through His love that I can be happy. Are you unhappy?  Come ask us about Him.  Come feel His love rushing into your own life. I promise you, He is always offering it!

Leave a Reply

