JOY!!!!!!

So… What is joy you may ask? Well I can tell you.

JOY to me and to hopefully other people is when you feel so happy that you want to EXPLOOOOOOOODE!

How do you feel this joy? I’ll tell you a little secret… You won’t get it until you help someone else out.

Alma 29:9

“I know that which the Lord hath commanded me, and I glory in it. I do not glory of myself, but I glory in that which the Lord hath commanded me; yea, and this is my glory, that perhaps I may be an instrument in the hands of God to bring some soul to repentance; and this is my joy.”

BAM! THIS IS MY JOYYYYYY! To bring some soul to repentance, to the fold, to true happiness.  I at one point thought that I had to have everything to be happy.  True story.  I thought that all I really wanted was just… stuff! I have no other way to describe it.  Meaningless things really and I felt kind of dumb because I knew what true joy came from.  The gospel! That is where it all comes from.  But In reality, having others realize that it’s true, is the greatest thing to ever happen.  And that it where true joy comes from. The truth!

So how do we find happiness? We must find who we are.  Literal children of our Heavenly Father.  Loved by Him.  Helped by Him.

“This is a paradox of man: compared to God, man is nothing; yet we are everything to God.” –Dieter F. Uchtdorf

DSCF1747

Don’t believe me?  Ask Him! He’ll let you know He loves you.  We also must realize that others are children of our Heavenly Father and we must LOVE like He and our Savior do.

“And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the lest of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me.”

Matthew 24:40

DSCF1839 DSCF1750 DSCF1823 DSCN0243

It’s true.  But the greatest joy comes when we share that these people are our brothers and sisters. SO LET OTHERS KNOW! LOVE! Love brings joy!

“4 Charity suffereth LONG, and is KING; charity envieth NOT; charity vaunteth not itself, is not puffed up,

“5 Doth not behave itself unseemly, seeketh not her own, is NOT EASILY provoked, thinketh no evil;

“”6 Rejoiceth not in iniquity, but REJOICETH in the truth;

“7 Beareth ALL THINGS, BELIEVETH all things, HOPETH all things, ENDURETH all things.”

If that doesn’t sound like joy than I don’t know what it does sounds like!

SO SHARE IT! SHARE YOUR JOY! And I promise in return you will find even greater joy! I experienced joy this last weekend like never before! I know that knowing who we are, who those around us are, and what they can become is when we may find the fullness of JOY!

DSCF1836 DSCF1831 DSCF1789

Leave a Reply

