Tranferred

So as missionaries we unfortunately, but also fortunately don’t stay in one area our whole mission. We get “transferred”. So as you can tell by this post I have been dah dah dahhhhhh! Transferred. And I already love my new area and companion. She’s an absolute ROCK STAR with long model like hair. Anyways, she also is rock solid in the gospel, and has SUCH a testimony of everything. Seriously she’s amazing. Sisters Smithson and Harline = Dynamic Duo!
But I wanted to post one last post about my last area. Unfortunately, I had to say goodbye to Carlos. That was really hard, along with saying goodbye to other investigators. But one song came to mind over and over again as I was leaving my area. And that song was “God be with you till we meet again”. That song is so heart breaking, but also so comforting. Because even if I never see any of those amazing people that I just was able to get so close to in this life, we believe and KNOW that we will be able to see all those we love and came to know in the next life. That is one thing I am truly grateful for each and every day of my life. That there is a life after this death and where we will receive these bodies again but for all eternity, so that we can become like our Heavenly Father and Mother. I can’t wait for the day that I get to see the Parents again. And I can’t wait to I meet these beautiful people again at Jesus feet.
But something I have realized over and over again is how much this church can set you free! A lot of people thing that it’s hard to follow the commandments, but in reality, the pain and suffering can be taken away as we follow those commandments and do what our Heavenly Father would have us do. And in the end, it sets us FREE! Much like this picture of me and Sister Tran flying in the air on our preparation day.

DSC01313

Looks like fun right?  Well it is life changing what can happen when you take the things of the Book of Mormon and apply them to your life.  It truly brings happiness into all of our lives when we turn to Christ through all our challenges no matter how big or small.  I love how true it is! I love how happy and free I am! I love my new area! I love my new companion!  And I love the Savior and how much He is involved in this work!

373802_104665049655228_910244280_n

 

Leave a Reply

